

Republic of the Philippines

Department of Education

Region XI

SCHOOLS DIVISION OF DIGOS CITY

OFFICE OF THE SCHOOLS DIVISION SUPERINTENDENT

January 5, 2022

DIVISION MEMORANDUM No. <u>006</u>, s. 2022

> RECONSTITUTED MEMBERS OF THE SCHOOLS DIVISION RESEARCH COMMITTEE (SDRC), DIVISION ETHICS REVIEW COMMITTEE (DERC), DIVISION EDUCATION RESEARCH EVALUATION GROUP (DEREG), DIVISION RESEARCH TECHNICAL WORKING GROUP (DRTWG), AND DIVISION FOCAL FOR RESEARCH PRODUCTION AND MANAGEMENT

To: Assistant Schools Division Superintendent

Chiefs of CID and SGOD

Education Program Supervisors Public Schools District Supervisors Senior Education Program Specialists

School Heads of Public Elementary and Secondary Schools

CAB Chairperson **NEU Representative PESPA** Representative NAPSSHI Representative

Division Federated Supreme Pupil Government Representative Division Federated Supreme Student Government Representative

All others concerned

1. Pursuant to the implementation of DO. No. 16, s. 2017 - Research Management Guidelines, the following are hereby designated as the new members of the Schools Division Research Committee (SDRC):

BASILIO P. MANA-AY JR., EdD - Asst. Schools Division Chair:

Superintendent

Co-Chair: BEVERLY S. DAUGDAUG, EdD - Chief, CID

SOLLIE B. OLIVER - Chief, SGOD

JEM BOY B. CABRELLA - EPS, Mathematics Members:

> MISHEL C. CADUNGOG - EPS, LRMDS TITO M. ENDRINA - EPS, English LUZMINDA B. JASMIN - EPS, Science

CLARENCE S. PILLERIN - PSDS, Secondary Schools GERVASIO R. SALINAS, JR. - EPS, Araling Panlipunan

Unnumbered regional memorandum dated May 12, 2021

References: DepEd Order No. 16, s. 2017

To be indicated in the Perpetual Index under the following subjects:

SDRC DRTWG DERC

RESEARCH FOCAL

FRFG

xsf: reconstituted members of the schools division research~ 5 January 2022



Roxas Street cor. Lopez Jaena Street, Zone II, Digos City 8002

(082) 553-8396 | (082) 553-8376 | (082) 553-9170 | (082) 553-8375

(082) 553-8396 | (082) 553-8376

www.depeddigoscity.org | 🗷 digos.city@deped.gov.ph

NORELIZA A. MISAL - Accountant III XAVIER S. FUENTES - SEPS, Research

By invitation:

Focal person of concerned division/learning area/section/program

Secretariat: RONALD B. DEDACE - SEPS, Human Resource Development

ELESER D. MATEO - SEPS, School Management Monitoring &

Evaluation

PETER-JASON C. SENARILLOS - SEPS, Social Mobilization and

Networking

Division Education Research Evaluation Group (DEREG) Division Research Technical Working Group (DRTWG)

Adviser: CRISTY C. EPE – Schools Division Superintendent

2. The Committee shall serve as evaluators of research proposals for the Basic Education Research Fund (BERF), before its submission to the Regional Research Committee (RRC) and ensuring its completeness and alignment with the Research Agenda of the Department as stipulated in DO. No. 39, s. 2016 - Adoption of the Basic Education Research Agenda.

3. To facilitate the evaluation and recommendation of research proposals, the following are hereby designated as members of the Division Education Research Evaluation Group (DEREG) and Division Research Technical Working Group (DRTWG) as alternates of the SDRC members.

Division Education Research Evaluation Group (DEREG)

Name	Position/Designation	Station		
EMILY V. IGCALINOS	Teacher II	Ramon Magsaysay		
		CES		
LEILANI T. SEÑIRES	Master Teacher I	SHS in Digos City		
MARJUN B.	EPS II	Alternative Learning		
REBOSQUILLO		System		

Division Research Technical Working Group (DRTWG)

Name	Position/Designation	Station
ELIKA FAYE M. ALFONSO	Special Science Teacher I	Matti NHS
NORMA S. BARON	SPED Teacher I	San Miguel ES
MICHAEL E. COMETA	Master Teacher I	Necencio A. Isidro Es
LALAINE D. MORTALLA	Master Teacher I	Digos City NHS
RODOLFO M. OSORNO II	Master Teacher I	Ramon Magsaysay
		CES
MOISES R. PERRAL	Master Teacher II	SHS in Digos City
MIZRAIM MAY P. REBUTA	Teacher I	Pedro V. Basalan ES
JOCOH P. ROMERO	Teacher III	Rizal CES
SHEENA MAE N. ROXAS	Special Science Teacher I	SHS in Digos City
JAZEL SALIGAN	Teacher I	Balabag NHS
THONVER R. SAMPAGA	Special Science Teacher I	Kapatagan SHS
VERONICA M. SASI	Teacher II	Pedro V. Basalan ES

- 4. The Division Education Research Evaluation Group (DEREG) with the Division Research Technical Working Group (DRTWG) shall assist the SDRC in: (a) organizing, coordinating, and documenting meetings; (b) doing an initial screening of submitted proposals; (c) recommending proposals for compliance with submission guidelines; (d) coordinating with academic and research institutions, government agencies, and other DepEd offices in the conduct of research; (e) providing technical assistance to researchers on the conduct of their studies through meetings, training, and workshops; (f) conducting periodic monitoring on research initiatives; (g) preparing a periodic report on accomplishments related to division research initiatives; (h) and preparing complete staff work in support of the SDRC functions.
- 5. In adherence to contemporary research ethics, a Division Ethics Review Committee (DERC) is hereby created to ensure the protection of human participants in studies with sensitive topics through the principles of respect for

persons, beneficence, and justice. The following are designated/requested as members of the DERC:

Chair: BASILIO P. MANA-AY JR, EdD - Asst. Schools Division

Superintendent

Co-Chair: ATTY. CLARISE JOY A. LLABAN - Division Legal Officer

Members: RONILYN P. NIEVES – EPS for Values Education, Division GAD

Focal Person

By invitation:

Focal person of concerned division/learning

area/section/program

BAI TITA M. FAMOSO - CAB Chairperson NORELIZA C. MISAL - NEU Representative ALDIN BARSALOTE - PESPA Representative

ROGER A. MANAPOL, EdD - NAPSSHI Representative

Division Federated Supreme Pupil Government Representative

Division Federated Supreme Student Government

Representative

Secretariat: XAVIER S. FUENTES - SEPS, Research

RONALD B. DEDACE - SEPS, Human Resource Development ELESER D. MATEO, SEPS, School Management Monitoring and

Evaluation

PETER-JASON C. SENARILLOS - SEPS, Social Mobilization and

Networking

Division Education Research Evaluation Group (DEREG) Division Research Technical Working Group (DRTWG)

6. In compliance with the memorandum on DepEd Office Functions and Job Descriptions issued through an unnumbered memorandum dated January 25, 2018, from the office of Usec. Jesus Lorenzo R. Mateo, the following personnel are hereby designated as the Division Research Focal Person for Production and Management:

Name	Research Designation	Position	
XAVIER S. FUENTES	Division Focal for	SEPS for Research	
	Research Management		
TITO M. ENDRINA	Division Focal for	EPS for English	
	Research Production	_	
LUZMINDA B. JASMIN	Alternate Division Focal	EPS for Science	
	for Research Production		
JEM BOY B. CABRELLA	Alternate Division Focal	EPS for	
	for Research Production	Mathematics	

- 7. All issuances inconsistent with this memorandum are hereby repealed, rescinded, or modified accordingly.
- 8. For your information and compliance.



