

Republic of the Philippines

Department of Education REGION XI SCHOOLS DIVISION OF DIGOS CITY

Office of the Schools Division Superintendent

DIVISION MEMORANDUM

CID-2023-526

To

: Public Schools District Supervisors

Elementary/Secondary Public School Heads

Subject: PARTICIPATION TO THE 3RD COUNCIL TRAINERS' CONFERENCE

AND WOODBADGE REUNION

Date: December 11, 2023

This is in reference to the letter from the Boy Scout of the Philippines (BSP) Davao del Sur Council dated November 28, 2023, re: Request for Concerned DepEd Personnel to attend the 3rd Council Trainers Conference and Woodbadge Reunion on December 28 – 29, 2023 at ACJD Durian Farm Family Resort, Sitio Matti, Barangay Binaton, Digos City, Davao del Sur. The conference will start at exactly 8:00 AM on December 28, 2023 and it will end on December 29, 2023 at 5:00 PM.

Relative to the request, all listed DepEd personnel are hereby advised to attend the $3^{\rm rd}$ Council Trainers Conference and Woodbadge Reunion provided that no DepEd funds will be utilized for the said activity.

Corresponding service credits shall be granted to all participants as provided in DepEd Order No. 76, s. 2021.

Other details of the activity and the list of the concerned DepEd personnel are found on the enclosures.

Immediate dissemination of this Memorandum is desired. .

For and in the absence of Schools Division Superintendent

FRANCIS JUDE D. ALCOMENDRAS, JD, MPA

Administrative Officer V
Officer-in-Charge

Depart Schools Division of Digos City

Enclosed: As stated.

Roxas Street cor. Lopez Jaena Street, Zone II, Digos City 8002

(082) 553-8396 | (082) 553-8376 | (082) 553-9170 | (082) 553-8375

(082) 553-8396 | (082) 553-8376

www.depeddigoscity.org | 🖄 digos.city@deped.gov.ph



BOY SCOUTS OF THE PHILIPPINES DAVAO DEL SUR COUNCIL

Quirino Avenue, Brgy. Zone 1, Digos City, 8002 Davao del Sur

Contact No.: (082) 315-0969 / 09994906117

Email: davaosur.bsp@gmail.com

November 28, 2023

SUPT. MELANIE P. ESTACIO, CESO VI Schools Division Superintendent DepEd – Schools Division of Digos City Roxas Ave., Digos City

Ma'am:

Greetings of Good Scouting Spirit!

The Boy Scouts of the Philippines – Davao del Sur Council will be conducting its **3rd COUNCIL TRAINERS CONFERENCE AND WOODBADGE REUNION** on December 28-29, 2023 at ACJD Durian Farm Family Resort, Sitio Matti, Brgy. Binaton, Digos City, Davao del Sur. This will be the first trainers conference to be held after 26 years which was last conducted in the Year 1997. The conference will start at exactly 8:00 AM on December 28, 2023 (Thursday) and will end on December 29, 2023 (Friday) at 5:00 PM.

The main objective of this conference is to re-orient and refresh our trainers regarding the current BSP Training and Adult Resources Policy which is essential for the proper implementation of all our programs, projects, and activities in our Local Council as well as for the effective training and development of our Scouts, Learners, and Adult Leaders.

A Conference Fee shall be collected from each participant in the amount of **P800.00** to cover the expenses during the event which include meals, accommodation, and other incidental needs.

In view of the foregoing, I would like to request your good office to allow our Council Trainers coming from your Schools Division to attend the conference and if possible, to issue a corresponding Division Memorandum requiring and/or encouraging their attendance on "Official Time".

Moreover, may we request that corresponding service credits and/or compensatory overtime credits (SC/COC) shall be granted to all participants once necessary documents are found to be in order.

Attached herewith is the List of Woodbadge Holders from Digos City Division.

We are hoping for your favorable and immediate response in this matter.

Thank you and may God bless you always.

Truly yours,

REZEILE ANTHONY V. DONGA

Council Scout Executive

LIST OF WOODBADGE HOLDERS FROM DIGOS CITY DIVISION

	Nama	Cabaal / District	Desition
1	Name Florencio D. Allawan, ALT/CMT	School / District Digos Occidental	Position Troop Leader
2		Digos Occidental	Troop Leader
3	Alicia A. Arnado, ALT/CMT Merilou D. Jabido, ALT	Digos Occidental	Outfit Advisor
4		Digos Occidental	Institutional Head
	Felzev Lloyd C. Sayson, ALT		
5	Mark Stephen G. Bohol, CML	Digos South	Troop Leader
6	Lilybeth M. Sayson, CML	Digos City NHS	Outfit Advisor
7	Mary Joy B. Fortun, CML	Digos Oriental	District Commissioner
8	Hadjirrah B. Adam, 2BH	Digos Occidental	Kawan Leader
9	Nurrunisah S. Adduk, 2BH	Digos Occidental	Kawan Leader
10	Charlene Mai A. Bacaling, 2BH	Mount Apo	Kawan Leader
11	Queenee Rose C. Britanico, 2BH	Digos Occidental	Kawan Leader
12	Marites S. Estorco, 2BH	Mount Apo	Kawan Leader
13	Lora Mae L. Gravines, 2BH	Digos Oriental	Kawan Leader
14	Marco Rigor A. Jumawan, 2BH	Digos Occidental	Troop Leader
15	Randel D. Lagunsay, 2BH	Digos Occidental	Troop Leader
16	Leoniza B. Millejor, 2BH	Digos Occidental	Kawan Leader
17	Sharra May O. Najirul, 2BH	Digos Occidental	Kawan Leader
18	Cristie Bebs E. Ponio, 2BH	Digos Occidental	Kawan Leader
19	Ralph Dale A. Quion, 2BH	Digos Occidental	School Coordinator
20	Surposa Adela Luz Dakila M. Quion, 2BH	Digos Occidental	Kawan Leader
21	Juanito C. Sarona, Jr., 2BH	Digos Oriental	Troop Leader
22	Joy S. Senoy, 2BH	Digos South	Kawan Leader
23	Jay Mark D. Simeon, 2BH	Mount Apo	Troop Leader
24	Rosemilyn D. Yabut, 2BH	Digos Occidental	Kawan Leader
25	Honeylene D. Cabano, 2BH	Digos City NHS	Outfit Advisor
26	Bernadette S. Polancos, 2BH	Digos Occidental	Troop Leader
27	Erma G. Segismundo, 2BH	Digos City NHS	Outfit Advisor
28	Valerie R. Velez, 2BH	Digos City NHS	Outfit Advisor
29	Jonathan C. Almacin, 2BH	Mount Apo	Institutional Head
30	Arianne Kimberlene A. Bagni, 2BH	Mount Apo	Langkay Leader
31	Aldin J. Barsalote, Jr., 2BH	Mount Apo	Institutional Head
32	Jenniffer J. Barsalote, 2BH	Mount Apo	Troop Leader
		Digos Oriental	District Commissioner
33	Neil D. Bongcayao, 2BH		Institutional Head
34	Elizabetha R. Bueron, 2BH	Digos City NHS	Troop Leader
35	Chloyd John N. Cabras, 2BH	Digos South	
36	Renato D. Calipayan, 2BH	Digos South	Institutional Head
37	Joel A. Cartajena, 2BH	Digos Oriental	Institutional Head
38	Ely G. Cataluña, 2BH	Digos South	District Commissioner
39	Peter Paul V. Deiparine, 2BH	Digos South	Institutional Head
40	Rebecca Lorelie P. Deiparine, 2BH	Digos Occidental	Institutional Head
41	Christian P. Granada, 2BH	Mount Apo	Troop Leader
42	Nelson E. Lucero, 2BH	Digos South	Institutional Head
43	Belinda T. Maurin, 2BH	Digos Occidental	Troop Leader
44	Edsel F. Nacua, 2BH	Digos Oriental	Institutional Head
45	Inda D. Nacua, 2BH	Digos Occidental	Institutional Head
46	Gemma P. Salanga, 2BH	Division Office	Lay Leader
47	Juvy B. Salise, 2BH	Mount Apo	Institutional Head
48	Eugene C. Sayson, 2BH	Ruparan NHS	Institutional Head
49	Jay R. Baliar, WG	Matti NHS	School Coordinator
	Jenirose E. Emasula, WG	Mount Apo	Troop Leader
50			
50 51	Darell C. Estabaya, WG	Ruparan NHS	School Coordinator

Noted by:

REZEILE ANTHONY V. DONGA Council Scout Executive