

Office of the Schools Division Superintendent

DIVISION MEMORANDUM

CID-2023-025

To : CID-Chief

Public Schools District Supervisors

Division GSP Focal Secondary School Head Teachers concerned

Subject: COUNCIL CONVENTION AND ELECTION OF 16 MEMBERS-AT-LARGE COMPOSE THE

37 MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL BOARD FOR TRIENNIUM 2024-2027

Date: January 19, 2024

In reference to Girl Scout of the Philippines (GSP) Council Circular No. 42, s. 2024 dated January 4, 2024, the field is informed of the conduct of the Council Convention and the election of the 16 Members-at-Large to compose the 37 members of the Council Board for Triennium July 2024-June 2027 at the GSP Conference Hall, Corner Luna Balintawak Street, Digos City on January 31, 2024.

Participants are the District Commissioners and secondary School Commissioners, District Committee Chairperson, District Field Advisers, and coordinators and 1 senior Planning Board Chair (Senior or Cadet Scouts) from big Secondary schools and 1 troop leader per district.

List of Participants:

District	PSDS	District Field Advisers and Coordinators
Digos Occidental	Mary Joy B. Fortun Clarence S. Pillerin	Nelia Binoya
Digos Oriental	Neil D. Bongcayao Ferna Renira T. Alde	Judith Abellon
Digos South	Cherry Rossette E. Oliva Ely G. Cataluna	Venus Babalcon
Mt. Apo	Ida I. Juezan Eleser D.Mateo	Christine Joy Fabroa
Secondary	Jessica G. Lucero Gervasio R. Salinas, Jr.	Elizabetha Bueron SSP-IV DICNHS

Other details are in the enclosures.

Immediate dissemination of this Memorandum is desired.

DepEd Schools Division of Digos City
RECORDS SECTION

MELANIE P. ESTACIO, PhD, CESO VI OIC – Schools Division Superintendent

Enclosed: as stated CID/gps

> Roxas Street cor. Lopez Jama Street, Zone II, Digos City 8002 (082) 553-8396 | (082) 553-8376 | (082) 553-9170 | (082) 553-8375

(082) 553-8396 | (082) 553-8376

www.depeddigoscity.org | 🖄 digos.city@deped.gov.ph



Council Circular No. 42 Series of 2024

TO:

COUNCIL BOARD OFFICERS AND MEMBERS

GSP LIFE MEMBERS

DISTRICT COMMISSIONERS/SECONDARY SCHOOL COORDINATORS

FIELD ADVISERS/ SCHOOL COORDINATORS

SUBJECT:

COUNCIL CONVENTION AND ELECTION OF 16 MEMBES-AT-LARGE

COMPOSE THE 37 MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL BOARD FOR TRIENNIUM

2024 - 2027

DATE:

JANUARY 4, 2024

Please be informed of our Council Convention and the Election of the 16 Members-at-Large to compose the 37 members of the Council Board for Triennium July 2024 – June 2027 at the GSP Conference Hall, Corner Luna Balintawak Street, Digos City on January 31, 2024.

Participants are the District Commissioners and Secondary School Commissioners, District Committee Chairperson, District Field Advisers and Coordinators and 1 Senior Planning Board Chair (Senior or Cadet Scouts) from big Secondary Schools and 1 Troop Leader per district.

Program of Activities

8:00 - 9:00 am	Registration of Participants	By the Convention Secretariat
10:00 a.m.	Opening Ceremony	
10:30 a.m.	Presentation of Candidates and their	
	2-minute self-introduction and	Vice Mayor Johari Bana Nominating
	commitment of Support to the	Committee Chair
	movement	
	Orientation on the Mechanics of the	Dr. Lorenzo E. Mendoza
	Election and distribution of Ballots	Vice Chair – Election Committee
12:00 noon	Lunch and Raffles	
1:00 p.m.	Election of 16 Members-at-Large,	Election Committee
	Counting of Ballots	
	Declaration of Members-at-Large	Judge Carmelita S. Davin
		Election Committee Chairperson

Attire: GSP Official uniform for female participants and black polo shirt for male delegates.

Thank you very much.

Sincerely yours,

REMIGIA C. SUMATRA Council Executive JUDGE CARMPLITAS. DAVIN Council President

DR. MELANIE P. ESTACIO, CESO VI Schools Division Superintendent Dayao Occidental Division



Council Circular No. 42 Series of 2024

TO:

COUNCIL BOARD OFFICERS AND MEMBERS

GSP LIFE MEMBERS

DISTRICT COMMISSIONERS/SECONDARY SCHOOL COORDINATORS

FIELD ADVISERS/ SCHOOL COORDINATORS

SUBJECT:

COUNCIL CONVENTION AND ELECTION OF 16 MEMBES-AT-LARGE

COMPOSE THE 37 MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL BOARD FOR TRIENNIUM

2024 - 2027

DATE:

JANUARY 4, 2024

Please be informed of our Council Convention and the Election of the 16 Members-at-Large to compose the 37 members of the Council Board for Triennium July 2024 – June 2027 at the GSP Conference Hall, Corner Luna Balintawak Street, Digos City on January 31, 2024.

Participants are the District Commissioners and Secondary School Commissioners, District Committee Chairperson, District Field Advisers and Coordinators and 1 Senior Planning Board Chair (Senior or Cadet Scouts) from big Secondary Schools and 1 Troop Leader per district.

Program of Activities

8:00 – 9:00 am	Registration of Participants	By the Convention Secretariat
10:00 a.m.	Opening Ceremony	
10:30 a.m.	Presentation of Candidates and their	
	2-minute self-introduction and	Vice Mayor Johari Bana Nominating
	commitment of Support to the	Committee Chair
	movement	
	Orientation on the Mechanics of the	Dr. Lorenzo E. Mendoza
	Election and distribution of Ballots	Vice Chair – Election Committee
12:00 noon	Lunch and Raffles	
1:00 p.m.	Election of 16 Members-at-Large,	Election Committee
	Counting of Ballots	
	Declaration of Members-at-Large	Judge Carmelita S. Davin
		Election Committee Chairperson

Attire: GSP Official uniform for female participants and black polo shirt for male delegates.

Thank you very much.

Sincerely yours,

REMIGIA C. SUMATRA

JUDGE CARMELITAS. DAVIN Council President

DR. MELANIE P. ESTACIO, CESO VI Schools Division Superintendent Davao Occidental Division